Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Directory

Central Administration

Location Melrose Hall, 4th Floor
Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Gretchen Neisler, Vice Provost, and Director gneisler@utk.edu
Barbra Giorgini, Executive Director bgiorgin@utk.edu
Will Jennings, Faculty Dir of Global Learning & Student Impact wjenning@utk.edu
Amy Gregory, Administrative Coordinator I agrego20@utk.edu
Tram Kile, Financial and Human Resource Associate tkile1@utk.edu
Christina Gerdes, Special Projects Coordinator cgerdes@utk.edu

Communications Office

The Communications Office provides services to all CGE units to promote news, activities, and programs to both internal and external audiences. 

Website Communications
Location Melrose Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Phone Number 865-974-5752
Barbra Giorgini, Executive Director bgiorgin@utk.edu
Jonathan Herrmann, Communications Manager jherrma4@utk.edu
Albrianna Jenkins, Communications & Event Coordinator ajenki58@utk.edu
   

Global Research, Innovation, Partnerships Office

The Office of Global Research, Innovation, and Partnerships collaborates with campus partners to develop and implement innovative initiatives that promote global learning, research, and meaningful service.

Location Melrose Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Phone Number 865-974-6676
Rachel Rui, Director jrui@utk.edu
Sean Lawrie, Asst Director, Partnership Development & Impact slawrie@utk.edu
Peggy Myers, Administrative Coordinator I pmyers1@utk.edu
Danielle Walters, COIL (Collaborative Online International Learning) Manager Dwalter4@utk.edu
Daisy Shen, Administrative Coordinator I jshen19@utk.edu

English Language Institute

The English Language Institute was organized in 1978 by a campus-wide interdisciplinary committee to provide intensive English language study for prospective University of Tennessee students, visitors, and professionals. Its mission is to offer a sound program of instruction in English as a second language, to promote research in language pedagogy, and to provide a language learning resource for Tennessee’s non–English speaking public.

Website

ELI

Location

LocationConference Center Building, Suite 120 (600 Henley Street)
Main Phone Number 865-974-3404
Todd Beard, Director tbeard9@utk.edu
Douglas Terry, Teaching Associate dterry1@utk.edu
Anna McDaniel, Admissions Specialist aklokau@utk.edu
Amanda Dascomb, Instructor adascomb@utk.edu
Cara Hurley, Instructor  churle14@utk.edu
Golshan Dehkordi, Instructor gdehkord@utk.edu

Global Security, Risk, and Resilience Office

Location Melrose Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Shawn Lenker, Asst Director for Global Risk Mgmt slenker@utk.edu
Dondre Hess, Manager of Global Health and Safety dhess4@utk.edu
Katie Shannon, Administrative Associate lshanno4@utk.edu

International House

The I-House is proud to welcome international and domestic students to engage and grow as global citizens by hosting a variety of culturally immersive programs and events throughout the year.

Website I-House
Location International House
Main Phone Number 865-974-4453
Lauren Wood, Director lwood16@utk.edu
Cymone Samuels, Program Coordinator csamuel2@utk.edu
Vacant, Graduate Assistant ihousega1@utk.edu
Jenny Ott, Graduate Assistant ihousega2@utk.edu
Vacant, Graduate Assistant ihousega3@utk.edu
International House Reception Desk ihouse@utk.edu

International Student and Scholar Services

The International Student and Scholar Services team provides orientation and advising to international students after they have been admitted to the university. ISSS also works with UT departments and colleges to serve international scholars who visit our campus in order to lecture, teach or conduct research.

Website ISSS
Location International House
Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
William Vittetoe, Director wvitteto@utk.edu
Erik Simons, Assistant Director esimons@utk.edu
David P. Lawson, Coordinator II dplawson@utk.edu
Elizabeth Clevenger, Coordinator I ccleven2@utk.edu
Brian Todd, Coordinator I btodd@utk.edu
Yevgeniya Teyfukova, Coordinator I yevie@utk.edu
Anna Kholod, Coordinator I akholod@utk.edu
Yana Mitsos, New Student and Special Programs Coordinator jmitsos@utk.edu
Valentina Gómez, Graduate Student Assistant international@utk.edu
TC Lee, Graduate Student Assistant international@utk.edu

Programs Abroad Office

The Programs Abroad Office is committed to fostering global awareness and academic, personal, and professional growth by offering a broad range of study, internship, research, and service-learning opportunities outside the United States.

Website PAO
Location Melrose Hall, 2nd Floor
Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Kate Scott, Director kscott71@utk.edu
Annalise Bryant, Assistant Director abryan17@utk.edu
Gisela Goeritz, Financial Associate II ggoeritz@utk.edu
Tessa Takash, Senior Program Coordinator ttakash@utk.edu
Rachel Bornstein, Coordinator I rbornste@utk.edu
Joshua Spurling, Coordinator I jspurli2@utk.edu
Christian Canizales, Senior Program Coordinator ccanizal@utk.edu
Lindsay Shope, Coordinator I lshope1@utk.edu
Vols Abroad Lounge (for students looking to explore options to study abroad) volsabroad@utk.edu